常见问题

待机预测真正显示了什么?

我们的待命预测数字是对您正在寻找时仍可出售给公众的未售出席位的估计。因此,情况可能会在寻找时间和实际出发之间发生变化。航班可能已经满员,甚至已经超卖,但仍然有可供出售的席位,在这种情况下,这意味着航空公司的收入管理团队预计会有足够的“未到席”,以便有足够的信心继续销售。

idDeals如何预测可用座位数?

我们使用通过主要行业GDS系统之一实时提供的航班可用性作为原始数据源。然后,我们将这些数据通过大量的表和算法传递,这些表和算法是用我们深厚的行业知识构建的,以产生我们的预测输出。换句话说,就像Google的搜索算法一样,“这是秘密”!

您的预测有多准确

数字越小,我们可以越准确。零表示绝对没有空位可供出售。一旦达到个位数,则预测约为95%准确。自2003年以来,在10到40个席位之间显示,我们的预测在相对范围内足够准确,足以被我们成千上万的成员信任和使用。

可用性显示中的所有颜色和代码表示什么?

n/k =“未知”。这意味着我们的表格中没有对此特定的航班进行编程,因此结果将不太准确。如果您需要此航班,请告知我们,我们可能会提高结果的准确性

n/c =“无舱”。在某些情况下,这也可能意味着有一间客舱,但客舱已满,并在候补名单上

红色字体 =这是几乎全程飞行(通常9个或更少)上剩下的确切座位数
琥珀色/橙色字体 =用于商务舱,表示机舱正在快速注满,并可能在起飞时已满员
绿色字体 =至少有这个座位数
常规(灰色)字体 =这是我们对未售出席位的idDeals预测

我应该如何处理转机路线?

如果同一航班是两个或多个不同连接可能性的一部分,则对同一航班看到不同的预测就很常见。在这种情况下,如果您将请求分为两条不同的分支(例如,在始于A,通过B到达C的旅程中),将会找到最准确的预测,您应该先独立检查A到B,然后再检查B到C。

如何取消会员资格或取消订阅?

退订常规电子邮件 -从主页登录,然后勾选“取消订阅电子邮件”

立即取消我的会员资格 -  使用这个连结  我们收到您的电子邮件后,将取消您与我们的付款处理商Worldpay的定期付款协议,因此不会再次向您的卡收取费用。您将收到确认已完成的确认。

除非您另有说明,否则我们还将同时取消您的会员资格,因此您将不再有权访问该网站。如果您确实希望保留对该网站的访问权限直到您的下一个续订日期,则必须在取消时告知我们

FAQs

What are the standby forecasts really showing me?

Our standby forecast numbers are an estimate of the number of unsold seats still available for sale to the public at the time you are looking. As such the situation may change between time of looking and actual departure. A flight may be full or even oversold and yet still show seats available for sale in which case this means that the airline's Revenue Management team are anticipating sufficient 'no-shows' to be confident enough to keep selling.

How does idDeals forecast the number of seats available?

We use flight availability as supplied in real-time via one of the major industry GDS systems as our raw data source. We then pass that data through a number of tables and algorithms, built with our deep industry knowledge, to produce our forecast outputs. In other words, just like Google's search algorithm, 'its a secret'!

How accurate are your forecasts

The lower the number, the more accurate we can be. Zero means there are definitely no seats left open for sale. Once into single digits the forecast is around 95% accurate. Showing between 10-40 seats our forecasts are sufficiently accurate on a relative scale to be trusted and used by our thousands of members since 2003.

What do all the colors and codes mean in an availability display?

n/k = 'not known'. This means we do not have this specific flight programmed in our tables so the result will be less accurate. If you see this for a flight you need please let us know and we may be able to improve the accuracy of the result

n/c = 'no cabin'. In a few instances it may also mean there is a cabin but it is full and on waitlist

red font = this is the exact number of seats left on an almost full flight (usually 9 or less)
amber/orange  font = used in business class cabin to show the cabin is filling up fast and will probably be full on departure
green font = there are at least this number of seats open
regular (grey) font = this is our idDeals forecast of unsold seats

How should I deal with connecting flight itineraries?

If the same flight appears as part of two or more different connection possibilities it is not unusual to see different forecasts for the same flight. If this is the case the most accurate forecast will be found if you break your request into two separate legs e.g. on a journey originating at A, connecting through B and arriving at C, you should first check A to B standalone, and then B to C.

What are the ways I can cancel my membership or unsubscribe?

Unsubscribe from regular emails - logon from the home page and tick 'unsubscribe from emails'

Cancel my membership now -  Use this link  When we receive your email  will cancel your recurring payment agreement with Worldpay, our payment processor, so your card will not be charged again. You will receive an acknowledgement that this has been done.

Unless you indicate otherwise we will also cancel your membership at the same time so you will no longer have access to the site. If you do wish to retain access to the site until your next renewal date you must let us know at the time of cancellation